Ya Flamin’ Galah!!!

Hickinbottom’s Aussie Ramblings

Stop……Potter Time!

Posted by captainbeaky on November 18, 2007

winner06pet.jpgYou see, how bored Ive become! I sat through another Harry Potter film today! After reluctantly watching The Prisoner of Azerbaijan last year, I found I actually enjoyed it. A good family film. So I willfully went to see the last film, of which I cant remember the name. It had dragons, and somebody died at the end. Anyway, I thought it was crap. A boring waste of my life. So this week, the latest Potter film came out on DVD, and seeing as Becca missed it at the cinemas, for whatever reason, I said we would hire it and give it a go. That day was today…and to be fair, it wasnt TOO bad. Not as good as Azerbaijan,  but better than the last film. 

In other news, it seems that “Sweet” popcorn doesnt really exist over here. Went to get some for the DVD, but all they had was Butter/Salt. Manky! Ended up getting caramel popcorn, which is just as tasty as sweet, but it just makes me feel double-fat.

Not done anything at all again today. Save the pennies. Hot and REALLY humid outside today. They’d forecast thunderstorms today,  but they never arrived, hence the atmos. Getting a bit annoying now, this not having a job lark. Need things to keep me occupied. 

OUCH! The weather forecast tomorrow is hot, sunny and 37 degrees!!!! THIRTY SEVEN!!!!  

Leave a Reply

 
